Skip to Content
Agencies | Governor
Search Virginia.Gov

Board Meeting Minutes Summary

Executive Staff Meeting Summary
March 19, 2007

Chair Esther Vassar called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m.

Present: Commissioner Esther Vassar, Commissioner Susan Swecker, Commissioner Pam Evans, Curtis Coleburn, Virginia Adams, Nancy Arnold, Becky Gettings, Janet Lawson, Frank Monahan, Bob Moore, Robert Scott (for Robert O'Neal), Jeff Painter, Robert Southall, Craig Vanderland, John Wszelaki, Joan Stromberg and Racquel Boyd.

Absent: Robert O'Neal.

Commissioner Vassar asked for a motion, Commissioner Swecker moved, Commissioner Evans seconded and the motion carried to approve the March 5, 2007 minutes, as written.

Comments from the Board:
Chair Vassar reported the new Media Alert format from the Governor's Office and Secretary of Public Safety. These alerts will be routed through Public Affairs.

Chair Vassar reminded the Directors that they are only to report important items at the Staff Meetings, which are not already listed in the weekly report.

It was also stated that any decision-making by a Division Director affecting the entire agency should be communicated to all three Board Members prior to finalizing.

Unfinished Business:
There was no unfinished business to discuss.

New Business:
Commissioner Swecker asked for a motion, Commissioner Evans moved, Commissioner Vassar seconded, and the motion carried to approve the following for the record:

  • Approval (for the record) to relocate S269 (Roanoke) - Esther Vassar
  • Approval (for the record) to renew the HVAC system in various stores effective April, 2007 - Esther Vassar

With no further business, the meeting adjourned at approximately 10:00 a.m.

Start of Page | Start of Content